North Carolina Employee Scholarship Winners

On Wednesday, July 19, 2017 we held our North Carolina Scholarship Awards luncheon at Pine Needles Golf Club in Southern Pines, honoring the Lumber Bridge Complex, Growers, Breeders, and Grain of North Carolina. The event had a total of 37 attendees including members of the selection committees, management and family members of the nine (9) scholarship recipients.

Prior to lunch, there was a brief welcome by Megan Stolle – Complex Human Resources Manager, then an intriguing speech was given by David Vargas III – Employment/Recruitment Manager.  David spoke about challenging yourself by choosing to challenge yourself by stepping outside of your comfort zine, choosing to be different, and trusting the process while being a student.  Following the speech, awards were presented. The Lumber Bridge Complex winners were presented by David Kirby – Senior Director of Plant Operations. Jeff Beavers – Director of Live Operations presented the Grower scholarship winners.  The Breeder and Grain winners were awarded by Gerald White – Director of Breeder Operations. Following lunch, Megan Stolle lead the closing remarks thanking everyone and congratulating all the scholarship winners.

Olivia Nicole Matthews – Lumber Bridge Complex

University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill

Zulma V. Arroyo Bello – Lumber Bridge Complex

Robeson Community College

Matthew Alexander Garcia – Lumber Bridge Complex

Fayetteville Technical Community College

Caleb Beavers – Lumber Bridge Complex

North Carolina State University

Kimberly Beck – Growers

University of Georgia, Athens

Tyler Steele – Growers

St. Andrews University

Rebecca Redmond – Breeders

University of North Carolina, Charlotte

Katelyn Thompson – Grain

Francis Marion University


Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly.

Get More Information